Tajh Boyd, DeAndre Hopkins, Grady Jarrett, Tig Willard, Chandler Catanzaro named MVPs

DeAndre Hopkins celebrates with Tajh Boyd after scoring a touchdown against Ball State

Photo by Mark Crammer

DeAndre Hopkins celebrates with Tajh Boyd after scoring a touchdown against Ball State

The Clemson football program honored its own Saturday night, as the Tigers' 11-win season and top-10 national finish was celebrated at the program's annual awards banquet.

Following is list of Clemson's 2012 honorees:

Solid Rock Awards

Position - Name

Running Back - Andre Ellington

Wide Receiver - DeAndre Hopkins

Tight End - Brandon Ford

Offensive Line - Dalton Freeman

Quarterback - Tajh Boyd

Defensive Back - Xavier Brewer

Defensive Tackle - Grady Jarrett

Defensive End - Malliciah Goodman

Linebacker - Jonathan Willard

Hustle Awards

Offense - Jaron Brown

Defense - Spencer Shuey, Jonathan Meeks

12th Man Awards

Offense - Roderick McDowell, Adam Humphries

Defense - Vic Beasley

Iron Man Awards

Offense - Tyler Shatley, Andre Ellington

Defense - Josh Watson, Malliciah Goodman

Rookie of the Year

Offense - Ryan Norton

Defense - Travis Blanks, D.J. Reader

Special Teams

Offense - Darrell Smith

Defense - Tony Steward

Scout Team Awards

Defense - Martin Aiken, Collins Mauldin

Offense - Chad Kelly, Andrew Maass

Future Impact Players

Offense - Isaiah Battle

Defense - D.J. Reader

Most Valuable Players

Offense - Tajh Boyd, DeAndre Hopkins

Defense - Grady Jarrett, Jonathan Willard

Special Teams - Chandler Catanzaro

Academic Awards

Highest GPA (Freshman) - Patrick DeStefano

Highest GPA (Sophomore) - Andrew Maass

Highest GPA (Junior) - Chandler Catanzaro

Highest GPA (Senior) - Dalton Freeman

Highest GPA (Team) - Zach Fulmer

Vickery Hall Awards

Robert Smith, Kalon Davis, Collins Mauldin

Spiritual Leadership Award

Corico Wright

Strength Training Awards

Strength All-American - Dalton Freeman

Dedication Awards - Spencer Shuey, Tajh Boyd

Permanent Captains

Xavier Brewer, Jaron Brown, Rashard Hall, Andre Ellington, Dalton Freeman, Jonathan Meeks

Brian Dawkins Lifetime Achievement Award

Brian Dawkins

© 2013 OrangeAndWhite.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

  • Discuss
  • Print

Related Topics

Comments » 0

Be the first to post a comment!

Share your thoughts

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Click here for our full user agreement.

Comments can be shared on Facebook and Yahoo!. Add both options by connecting your profiles.